Lush Whoosh Shower Jelly Review

I purchased the Lush Whoosh shower jelly a couple of months ago along with a fair bit of other stuff and I’ve been using it on and off since I bought it.

IMG_0222

I love anything that smells citrusy, especially if it’s for use in the shower, but I kind of have a love/hate relationship with this. I love the entire concept of shower jelly and, of course, I love it’s lemony, citrusy scent but it’s definitely awkward to use. It’s to be expected that it will slip around all over the place with it being jelly but sometimes it’s quite ridiculous. The whole concept is fun and that’s fine if you have 45 minutes to spend chasing your shower gel around the shower but, when you have to have a 5 minute shower because otherwise you’ll be late for work, it’s not really practical. I love the idea of a fun shower gel but it honestly starts getting on my nerves. Plus, I kind of feel like you can’t just hold it (if you can get a grip on it) and rub it over your body, I have to break pieces off and mush them up before it works properly. All in all, I would say if you want or have enough time for a fun and different approach to washing yourself in the shower then go for this. Personally, I won’t be repurchasing this in the foreseeable future though. Have to give it 5/10.

Have a great Thursday folks!

AV

Leave a Reply

