Lush H’Suan Wen Hua Review

I’m off to uni tomorrow so I thought I’d get this little review in since I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post.

IMG_0325 IMG_0326

Essentially, Lush’s H’Suan Wen Hua is a hair mask packed with everything you need to give your hair it’s shine and softness back. Every list I’ve ever seen about products that help your hair always includes the majority of the ingredients of H’Suan Wen Hua. Eggs, banana, avocado, extra virgin olive oil and some form of cinnamon have always been on these lists. I absolutely love H’Suan Wen Hua! I know a lot of people don’t like the smell of this but once you get used to the overwhelming scent of egg and bay leaf infusion, I don’t think it’s that bad. At the end of the day, I don’t care too much what my hair products smell like so long as, if it doesn’t smell great, it doesn’t affect the smell of my hair. I found that this did wonders for the appearance of my (pain in the butt) split ends. There are only 2 products I’ve ever found that made my split ends appear to disappear: this and the Tresemme Split Remedy leave-in conditioner. For me, I have to say this is one of the best hair masks I’ve ever used and was incredibly moisturising unlike others I’ve tried. It’s perhaps a little expensive if you have really long hair and use a lot of it at £8.95 a tub but to be perfectly honest, you don’t need much. Even though the tub says to lash it on I only used enough to just cover all my hair and it was amazing. 8/10.

Enjoy the weekend guys!

AV

2 thoughts on “Lush H’Suan Wen Hua Review

  1. I actually just used the last of my tub of this tonight – I loooove the cinnamon scent and how soft my hair is after. Next on my list to use, Henna and Jasmine Fluff Eaze!

    1. I know I love having soft silky hair that people are jealous of! Everybody asks me what I use and I just feel like carrying it around with me just so I can whip it out and be like “You need to buy this. Pronto!”

Leave a Reply

