Revlon Lip Butters Review

So I bought 2 lip butters from Revlon around April and I thought I’d just review them since I’ve had a chance to use them a fair bit.

045 Cotton Candy   080 Strawberry Shortcake

045 Cotton Candy                                                            080 Strawberry Shortcake

These are both gorgeous pink lip butters (ignore the red look of the case in photo 1 and the orange look of the case in photo 2. Stupid lighting!). While Cotton Candy looks almost purple it is just a darker pink than Strawberry Shortcake which is a very girly pink. I would say it’s between baby pink and hot pink but obviously it’s closer to baby pink. Cotton Candy has a lot more shimmer in it than Strawberry Shortcake, which I know a lot of people won’t like because they might not like sparkly lip products, but, to be perfectly honest, you can’t tell there’s any when you have them on. They really moisturise your lips and you don’t have to keep putting lip balm on top of them. I love the rich, creamy formula of them because it isn’t too creamy and it isn’t too rich either. I definitely think that Strawberry Shortcake is more of a summer lip colour while Cotton Candy is more of a spring and autumn/fall colour. They both add something a little different to an outfit and, despite them being very similar colours, I, personally, would definitely pair them with different types of outfits if you like matching a lip product to an outfit. Personally, I would wear Cotton Candy with something like a suit or work uniform or a pair of jeans and Strawberry Shortcake with a skirt or pair of shorts, just something very casual and summery (I know it’s getting too cold but there’s nothing to say I’m right. It’s a personal choice.) Despite the small amount you get in a tube, you won’t use it all up really quickly (if you’re like me anyway and you just put on a lip product in the morning and that’s that. If you constantly top up your lips then it will probably get used up pretty quickly.) At £7.99 a tube it is pretty pricey and I would probably buy more of them if the price was more like £3-4 but never mind, I’m quite happy with the 2 I have now. Of course, if you can get them on offer like I did, 3 for 2 in Superdrug or something, then that’s even better. I imagine quite a lot of people, if not everyone, has at least tried these lip butters out but I thought I’d review them anyway. Swatches to come! Enjoy your Monday folks! AV

One thought on “Revlon Lip Butters Review

Leave a Reply

