Benefit Coralista Blush Review

It’s come to my attention that I’ve been neglecting other parts of my blog due to having to review TV shows. Apologies for the extremely late review for last week’s Law and Order SVU and Revenge but that should be up later in the week hopefully. Things have been crazy with uni so I’ve been meaning to post but I haven’t had the time. So, without any further ado, let’s kick off this week with a beauty review.

IMG_0398

Benefit’s Coralista blush was a product that was very high up on most beauty guru’s shopping lists a couple of months ago and I can definitely see why. I’ve had mine probably more than a year and, as you’ll see below, I’ve hit pan on it quite a bit. All Benefit products have the same signature scent which I think isn’t amazing but it’s nice enough. Coralista is a gorgeous peachy pink colour, I’d say it’s leaning more towards pink than peach, and has a very slight shimmer. It’s not so shimmery that you look ridiculous, it’s just shimmery enough to add a little extra dimension to your face. Personally, £23.50 is expensive for a blush (I am a student after all). A word to the wise, you need VERY little product on your brush, especially if you just want a little hint of blush on. I believe I made the mistake of wearing FAR too much the first couple of days I owned this because what I thought was a little really is a lot with this product. 7/10 for me. Definitely think it should be cheaper.

IMG_0399

P.S. Sorry about the poor quality of the pictures, iPods do not take the best photos in the world.

Have a great Tuesday folks!

AV

Leave a Reply

