Welcome to 2014!

It’s officially 2014!! I hope y’all had a great Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanza or any other holiday you celebrated and as good a New Year as ever! To kick off the New Year, here’s a short post on what I got for Christmas (a little late, oopsie) and what I hope is to come in the ensuing 12 months. So sit back, grab that bottle and enjoy.

IMG_0559

Just a small selection of items shown in the above picture which I fully intend on reviewing at some point in the very near future (bare in mind I have exams the next 2 weeks). To begin with, I received 4 makeup items from a brand called Makeover Essentials. I hadn’t heard of them prior to getting these products and am excited to try them out. I also received the original TangleTeezer. As also shown above I got 2 Pandora charms, a super duper cute snowman (can’t really tell in the pic) and a blue one. Let’s just say there’s not much room left on my bracelet now. A shiny new 2DS can also be seen above and, though 4 games are shown, I only received the 2 Professor Layton games on Christmas day and in fact bought Pokémon X and Puzzler World 2013. Finally, only one is shown above but I received the Only Fools and Horses edition Wasgij puzzle and The New Year Party puzzle by Linda Jane Smith (shown below). Also received a rather cute sweater with cats embroidered on the pockets and a pair of black leggings.

IMG_0556

As always, far too much food was received (and consumed) by both me and my parents. Currently only have a holiday in September to enjoy in 2014 and I hope it shall be a very quiet year, much unlike 2013 was. I look forward to getting more into my blogging as we approach the 1 year anniversary in July and, as always, living life as fully and joyfully as possible even with all life’s ups and downs.

Hope everyone is enjoying their Thursday

G’night y’all!

AV

Leave a Reply

