Urban Decay Primer Potion Review

IMG_0401

I’ve had this product and used it for about a year now and I really like it. I had never owned a primer before and, after much deliberation with myself, opted to try out the Urban Decay Primer Potion. It wasn’t until I hopped online to buy it that I realised, there’s like 6 versions of it! So, I bought the original.

The Urban Decay Primer Potion was, and probably still is, a beauty guru must have and I’d seen 100s of videos raving about it. Originally, I was tempted to go for the slightly cheaper (at the time) alternative, the Too Faced Shadow Insurance (£17 for 11ml), but after seeing reviews about it I decided against that choice.

This does what it says on the bottle, it keeps your eye shadow in place all day long. I also found that it increases the intensity of the colour in the shadow. I used to get so annoyed at my eyeshadow. At the end of the day, it would all have collected into a sharp line in my crease. It was even worse with cream shadows. Now it stays put until I take it off. If I could say anything bad about it, it would only be that it is kind of expensive, £19 (I paid at the time, it’s £15 now for the original), for the size of the bottle, 11ml, but it does last ages and I’ve not even used half of mine. 9/10.

Enjoy your Mondays guys, try not to be too down that it’s the start of the week!

AV

Leave a Reply

