Lovely and Mini

Who doesn’t love a good mini? There is just something so cute about them. I’ve got 6 minis to review for you today so let’s get started.

Benefit Minis   SaH ShampooSaH ConditionerSaH Hairspray 001

First up is a trio of minis from Benefit’s She’s so Jetset makeup kit. The Porefessional glides on like silk and leaves your skin feeling like that until you put on your foundation. Covers up small pores very well but has trouble covering up any medium-large pores. 6/10. They’re Real! mascara is one of those mascaras that is great for someone who loves having spidery lashes however the formula is very good and is possibly the blackest mascara I’ve ever owned. I’ve tried using other brushes with this mascara and the results remains the same so almost purely because I’m not into the spidery lash look, 5/10. Life on the A List lip lacquer is a lovely sheer pink-nude shade and is absolutely lovely on the lips. One thing I don’t like about it, and I’m sure a lot of other people will agree with me, is that the formula is rather sticky and even a very thin layer leaves you with strings when you talk. 7/10.

Moving on we’ve got some of the Charles Worthington Salon at Home products. First up, 2 rather disappointing products. With it being summer I saw these, the sunshine protector shampoo and conditioner, and I thought they’d be great, they even smell superb. However, with the added UV filters in these they made for very drying products. I’ve heard the rest of the range, especially the volumising ones, are amazing but these were a serious disappointment. 2/10. Finally, the Charles Worthington Salon at Home hairspray is amazing. Possibly the best hairspray I’ve ever used. Not sticky at all and smells a lot better than some. With others I’ve tried they’ve seemed to have not held any hairstyle in place for very long at all and I felt like the product had disappeared completely from my hair. With this however, most hairstyles are kept in place for hours and, even though it wasn’t sticky or made your hair feel crunchy, you could tell the product was still there later on. 9/10.

I realise I do a fair few beauty related posts and I’d just like to take this opportunity to let you all know that none of these products have been sent to me by companies and everything has been bought with my own money or gifted to me at Christmas or for birthdays. Also, I was considering signing up for a subscription box but I’m not sure which one to go for. Any thoughts folks?

Have a great Thursday everyone!

AV

 

Leave a Reply

