Hair Raising Excellence

Over the past year I’ve tried many different shampoos and conditioners ranging from 99p a bottle ones to ones worth £25 a bottle and the top 3 are in! (All prices will be shown at the end of the post if you’re interested in purchasing them)

In 3rd place we have the Lush Seanik shampoo bar and Jungle conditioner bar

IMG_0483IMG_0482

I have already repurchased the Seanik bar and intend on repurchasing the Jungle bar at some point too. These 2 combined are absolutely amazing. The sea salt and seaweed in the Seanik give your hair a great wash and leave it, quite literally, squeaky clean. In combination with Jungle your hair is left lusciously soft until your next shower. However, with it being summer I’m not sure that all the exposure to the sun, sea and sand along with this combination would be any good for your hair so it landed itself at number 3. The only gripe I had with these was they started to get really messy and bitty when I was about half way through using them but still 8/10 for any season except summer I’d say.

Coming in at number 2 we have the Aussie Miracle Moist shampoo and conditioner with Australian macadamia nut oil

Aussie

I’d heard that Aussie were a great brand to purchase so I thought I’d give it a go when I saw the price. Love this line, at least I think it’s called a line since they have different ones for different problems. Anyway, not only does this smell amazing but you really don’t need a lot to see results. First time I used this I think I probably used a little too much and didn’t make that mistake again. Leaves hair feeling soft and fluffy like a kittens’ fur (weird analogy I know but it really does!) and leaves hair smelling gorgeous for at least the whole day after you’ve showered. Both the same price but I didn’t realise until I got them home that actually the shampoo was 300ml and the conditioner was only 250ml but apparently it’s like a thing that Aussie do so I don’t know what’s going on with that but 9/10.

And finally, drum roll please, the winner in first place (extremely hard choice between this and number 2) is the Bed Head by Tigi Urban Antidote #2 Recovery shampoo and conditioner.

Bed head

Firstly I just want to say that I originally tried another one called Self Absorbed from this same brand and I believe they did away with all the old packaging and this is the new packaging. I was gutted when they stopped selling the Self Absorbed one though because it legitimately smelled like orange jelly babies. Anyway, moving on to this one, I love the smell of this one too though it doesn’t smell of anything particular. This is the one for dry and damaged hair and there’s also #1 for dull hair and #3 for weak and brittle hair. Again, leaves your hair feeling gorgeously soft although I did find that it took my hair a good couple of months to get used to this stuff. Also leaves hair smelling just as good as the product itself but that tends to wear off about 4 or 5 hours after you’ve showered. 9.5/10.

Honestly wasn’t sure whether to put the Bed Head or the Aussie in first position but I just felt that, in general, they were both worth the price (yes, even the RRP) but when it came down to it the Bed Head had to win just purely because the bottles are so big, 750ml each, that way you don’t have to buy new bottles every week or 2.

Prices people, prices. Seanik solid shampoo bar retails at £5.50 (which I’m sure has been put up because I’m sure I only paid £4.95 for mine) while Jungle solid conditioner bar retails at £3.35 only from Lush (which I’m also sure has been brought down because I swear I paid £4.95 for this too?!). Aussie shampoo and conditioner is currently on offer in Superdrug at £4.49 a bottle for the same volume or 2 for £7. If you have one near you though, nip into a B&M store where you’ll only pay £2.99 a bottle, bargain! Bed Head normally retails for about £24.99 a bottle however I know they are sold online at feelunique.com for £26.36 for both the 750ml shampoo and conditioner in a set. Again, this was another purchase from B&M where the bottles are only £9.99 each however I know that certainly in my B&M we are discontinuing the sale of some of the Bed Head products for the moment being most likely because the company can no longer get the same deal for buying in bulk.

Go ahead and snatch up some of these great deals while you have a chance folks, you won’t regret it! Have a great Tuesday and I’ll be posting for you again very soon!

AV

 

 

Leave a Reply

