e.l.f Lip Lock Pencil Review

Alright so I didn’t know what to post about but I’ve had this product for the past few months and I needed something to post about.

IMG_0380

The e.l.f. lip lock pencil is, in the most basic terms, a clear lip liner pencil. Apparently there’s lots of ways you can utilise a clear lip liner but all I know is I use it for my lips before putting any other products on and they stay there for a lot longer than they normally would. At £3.95 it’s extremely inexpensive but, quite frankly, your makeup doesn’t need to be expensive to be good. This does exactly what it says on the label and I’m very happy with it. Would definitely recommend this if you want to do a bold lip like red and want it to stay put for more than 5 minutes.

Also, on a completely different note, I got my first tattoo yesterday 😀

tattoo

Already I’ve had people saying how much they like it and begging me to tell them why I chose this design. Not only do I love the tattoo and the fact that, even though it’s small, I have a piece of my own hand-drawn art permanently on my body but I also love the fact that I don’t have to explain my reasons for it to anyone. I know that sounds ridiculous and I can’t quite put my finger on why that is but I do love not having to give a justification for it. Honestly, I think it’s because I’m used to having to justify every little thing I’ve ever done on a daily basis.

Anyway, hope y’all are having a splendid Tuesday!

AV

Leave a Reply

