Makeover Essentials Palettes Review

Another review on Christmas pressies coming your way, right now.

IMG_0561 IMG_0563IMG_0560IMG_0562

From left to right, we have the Personalized Custom Compact, Purse Petite Minis, Ultimate Beauty 2 and the Shimmer Powder Brush in the shade Bronze.

All 3 of the palettes contain both eyeshadows and lipglosses. The custom compact and Ultimate Beauty 2 also contain blushes. All the eyeshadows are high quality but, to be honest, the formula is slightly chalky and I find that I usually get a lot more fall out from these eyeshadows than the other ones I own. The formula of the lipglosses are very creamy and not particularly sticky. I find a lot of palette lipglosses can be very sticky but these really aren’t. They’re also very sheer and the colour is very buildable. Again, the blushes are rather chalky too but they make up for it in the pigmentation. You really don’t need a lot of product on the brush to get a good flush of colour on the cheeks. While I’ve not really had a good chance to try out the shimmer powder brush I have tested it out. It’s very shimmery from the off and I’m not sure it’s particularly wearable at all. It kind of reminds me of a disco ball. Not a good look, I don’t think anyway. Overall, I’d rate it as 7/10.

Hope y’all are having a merry ol’ Monday!

AV

Leave a Reply

