Soap & Glory Motherpucker Lip Plumping Gloss

Have you ever found a product that you didn’t believe the description on the back of the packaging until you used it? Yes, I think most people have. This is quickly becoming a holy grail item for me, I can’t leave the house without having this in my handbag and/or on my lips. It’s Soap and Glory’s Sexy Motherpucker XL Extreme Plump plumping gloss (man, is that a mouthful!)

DSCN0468

This one is in the shade Pink Out Loud and I just thought it would be your normal run-of-the-mill lip gloss with a fancy, albeit extremely long, name. No. I was totally wrong. The back of the packaging says “CAUTION: This lipgloss will almost immediately plump, buzz, tingle and zing. (It’s not for the meek of mouth.)”. My original thought was, “uh-huh, they’re just trying to big up their product” but nope, it actually does make your lips tingle.  Like when you’ve been eating something with chilli powder in or something like Chilli Heatwave Doritos. This isn’t just a small tingle either, it’s totally full on!

At only £10 a tube, it could be viewed as one of the slightly more expensive lipglosses on the market but it’s a pretty niche product, I think. Anyway, it has a really nice scent to it that for some reason reminds me of some sort of marshmallow containing sweet but I can’t put my finger on which one. It also tastes kind of minty so it’s basically the triple threat of lipglosses.  I’d definitely recommend this if you’re looking for, what I consider to be, the best plumping lipgloss on the market. This shade has just enough colour in it and doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky. If I had one problem with it, it would be the applicator. It’s just a little plastic tip with a hole in the middle that the product gets squeezed out of. It gets so grubby so quickly that I’d have preferred an actual applicator but otherwise, I can’t fault it. 9/10. Great job S&G!

Hope y’all are having a tremendously awesome Tuesday!

AV

UPDATE!! – As per request, before and after shots 🙂

before after

Before                                                             After

7 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Motherpucker Lip Plumping Gloss

  1. Looks lovely! Hate the feeling lip plumbers give though – I must say! 😉 Keep writing, Emma xx
    anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

