Uni & Post Frequency

Why hello there everyone! Just wanted to give you a quick update on all things related to yours truly (man, that sounds selfish or something, ah well). I’m officially back at uni, first full week starts tomorrow and can’t wait to actually get back in to things. Technically, I’ve already been back for 2 weeks but my timetable is weird. 9-5 Monday & Tuesday, 9-10 Wednesday, off on Thursday then 10-5 Friday. Not to mention my university always gives out a long weekend the first teaching week back so I basically was finished as of Wednesday the first week and this week just gone I had Monday off too but now it’s time to get back to good ol’ faithful routine

Speaking of routine, I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I basically have a posting schedule now. I try and post 3 times a week, Sunday, Wednesday and Friday. The TV stuff will always be on a Friday so what’s covered in it will be from the Saturday before right up until the Friday the post goes live. I try and write and schedule my posts on a weekend when I’m at home for 2 reasons. 1 – despite working 6 to 8 hour days I still find it’s the one day where I don’t need to be focusing on uni work until 2am. 2 – I actually had to buy a new laptop back in June because my old one conked out but, long story short, I managed to get the old one working again and it’s just become my blogging/gaming laptop so all my photos go onto it and I can’t write a post if I don’t have the photos to go with it.

Anyways, if you don’t see a post from me, particularly on the Wednesday, don’t worry, I’ve not dropped dead I probably am just swamped with uni coursework and might not have gotten around to writing and scheduling a post on the Saturday. I figured you guys should know that there is a possibility of me not posting, though I’ll try to not let it happen. I mean I have a fair few photos stored up and there’s always something that I’m buying. I’m not one for going on a spending spree and spending a whole wad of money in one go but I do purchase a couple of things every now and then. I have a couple of ideas in the works for future posts so keep your eyes out as per usual.

Wishing everyone a great week!

AV

Leave a Reply

