Oral B Professional 600 Review

DSCN0545

A few months ago I decided that I’d like to try out an electric toothbrush. I can’t believe I’ve never used one before! I didn’t know what I was looking for so long as it was a good brand like Oral B or Colgate. This one was perfect, half price, £29.99, in Superdrug and it came with a travel case.

Despite the fact that it needs charged every 2 or 3 weeks, depending on how often you use it, and takes 12 hours or more to fully recharge, this is actually a really good electric toothbrush. You can get different types of heads for it which means you aren’t limited and haven’t been trapped into buying the exact same thing no matter the price, though I must say that heads are pretty pricey irregardless. I’m not sure if all Oral B heads do this or not but the head that came with the Professional Care 600 has bristles that lose their colour as an indicator of when you need to buy new heads to stop yourself from having to guess whether or not it needs a new head. On top of that, it has a sort of inbuilt 2 minute timer. While there’s no physical timer for you to see, the brush does a stop-start action once after 30 and 90 seconds and 3 or 4 times after 120 seconds of brushing. This helps to ensure you don’t over brush, if that’s possible, and ensures that you actually do get the full 2 minutes that many people don’t bother to do because they’re in a rush or something. The light on the front of the handle flashes red for about 3 uses before the battery completely dies to indicate that it will need charged at some point in the very near future.

Toothbrushes are something that a lot of people don’t really talk about and I think some people would say it almost falls into the TMI category but I can’t understand why. I’d definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good, middle range priced electric toothbrush. My only qualm would be I could only get it in pink and I’m not a massive fan of pink but it’s not a deal breaker. 9/10.

Alright folks, trying to keep up with my blog now I’ve finished with mid-week tests for the rest of the semester so keep your eyes pealed. I may have a haul post coming in the next week or 2.

AV

Leave a Reply

