Collective Haul

November was a bit of a #feelingspendy month for me. I’d just like to note that at least half of this was bought in the space of a little over a week. Yeah, I kind of went crazy with the material things last month and I’m kind of ok with that because it hardly ever happens.

haul part 1 part 2 part 3

With currently being obsessed with dip dyeing my hair different colours I spent a fair bit of time deciding on what colours to buy and what brand and landed on the Schwarzkopf Live Colour XXL Ultra Brights in the shades Pillar Box Red, Purple Punk, Turquoise Temptation and Raspberry Rebel. Except for Turquoise Temptation, these are all currently £3.99 at Superdrug and are also on offer for 2 for £7.50.

More essentials for having dyed hair – Garnier Fructis Colour Last Shampoo and Conditioner bought at B&M for 99p a bottle and Batiste dry shampoo is an absolute must especially when dying hair with semi permanents. Currently on sale in Superdrug at only £2.47 for the 400ml cans and £1.47 for the 200ml cans.

Some of you may be wondering “hey, why’s there toner mousse on there and yet no blonde dye?” and you’d be completely right to think that. Well, once I’d done the pink once I got bored of it too quickly, oops, and I was looking for some way to remove it. I thought I could dye over it with blonde so I used the Ganier Olia in shade 10.1 Very Light Ash Blonde (the range is on 2 for £10 in Superdrug right now too) but it didn’t do much other than lighten the colour so I thought perhaps using the toner on it would make a difference. Nope. Anyway, the Schwarzkopf toner was £3.99 and I purchased it in Boots. It’s also currently on sale in Superdrug at £3.99 down from £5.49.

When considering dyeing over the pink with the blonde, I realised a lot of people were using purple conditioner on their blonde hair so I purchased the Pro-Voke Touch of Silver purple Intensive Treatment Conditioner in B&M for 99p but it’s also available in Boots for £3.05.

Admittedly, the nail varnish I purchased months ago but I just haven’t put them in a post yet so that’s what I’m doing now. The 2 polishes are the Maybelline Forever Strong Super Stay 7 day Gel Nail Colours in the shades Surreal (purple one) and Forevermore Green. These were on 3 for 2 when I bought them in Boots (my mum needed one nail varnish) and they are currently on 3 for 2 again in Boots or £4.49 a pop.

I kind of needed new makeup because it’s no longer Summer and you know you need new makeup when the stuff you were using at the end of the Summer starts to look orange on you. So, I went on a little shopping spree in Boots after uni one day and ended up with the contents of the middle right photo on the second collage. Items bought were Good Things Total Wipe Out Cleansing Wipes, Soap and Glory’s One Heck of a Blot (reviewed here), L’Oreal Infallible 24H Stay Fresh Foundation in the shade 015 Porcelain, Bourjois blush in the shade 74 Rose Ambre and the Max Factor CC stick for under eye circles. All still available in Boots. My makeup brushes were looking a little worse for the wear too so I went onto Amazon and bought the Real Techniques Stippling Brush for £8.15 and Starter Kit for £13.25.

Lastly, some impulse buys. Schwarzkopf Got2B beach mist and the Body Shop home fragrance oils in the Limited Edition scents Frosted Cranberry and Glazed Apple.

Alright folks, that’s it for today. Stay tuned please.

AV

(P.S. In case you were wondering, I did manage to get the majority of the pink out of my hair after trying anything non-damaging that I could try. I accidently put too much John Frieda Frizz-Ease Original Hair Serum, previously reviewed here, on one night and needed to wash my hair again the next morning. To my surprise, most of the pink washed out!)

Leave a Reply

