Winter Skin Care Routine

Everyone knows that winter is the worst time of the year in terms of your skin. The cold weather damages your skin and it needs a little extra TLC to keep it looking radiant and gorgeous during the festive season. Here’s my skin care routine for winter that may have you rearing to go and look after your skin, even if you’re too lazy to do it like I am

Every time I shower I use a scrub before I start doing anything else, the one I’m currently using is Soap and Glory’s Scrub of Your Life. Then, when you’ve washed and rinsed your hair and applied conditioner, I like to use a moisturising body shower gel like this one from Dove before rinsing the conditioner out.

After getting out of the shower, pat yourself dry, I prefer to use a warm towel instead of a cold one but it’s totally up to you, then break out the moisturiser. Depending on how lazy I’m feeling that day I will decide which one to use. For those days when I feel like really spending a bit of time moisturising, I use the Body Shop’s body butter, peach being my current favourite, and you don’t need to use as much as some people think with this. The other big plus with the body butters is that they tend to keep you feeling moisturised well into the next day. For those times when you’re in a rush or just can’t be bothered spending a whole lot of time, a new find for me but not a new product, I’d recommend the Vaseline Spray and Go Moisturiser range. They’re very light and take very little rubbing in and you won’t be waiting very long at all for them to sink in.

vaseline-spray-and-go-moisturizer

As for moisturising your face, I prefer to use one that is, again, very light and that would be the fragrance free Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 daily moisturiser.

 

olay-total-effects-anti-aging-fragrance-free-moisturizer

For those bits that always need a little extra care, like the elbows and knees, I like to moisturise those with a nice thick body butter just before bed. Don’t forget about those lips too! They need moisturised regularly as well and I find using a good lip balm like the Maybelline Baby Lips range just before bed and throughout the day really helps prevent chapping.

Enjoy the rest of your winter and remember to keep your skin loved and looking fabulous!

AV

Leave a Reply

