TV in Review 09/01/2015

Welcome to the first of many TV review posts of 2015. As always, expect SPOILERS and I promise I’ll try not to make the blog all about the TV reviews this year. Without any further ado, here comes the first week of the year’s TV reviews.

Family Guy – Stewie, Chris and Brian’s Excellent Adventure – 8/10 – Very funny episode and although I’m not sure the history was accurate or not, I still really enjoyed this.

Revenge – Epitaph – 9/10 – A largely action-packed episode, had me on the edge of my seat most of the way through and I’m quite happy with the way the show is going. Also, massive twist right at the end, it’s going to be interesting to see where they go with that.

Pretty Little Liars – Through a Glass, Darkly – 8/10 – Another excellent episode and there was definitely a creepy aspect added to it (I mean, who isn’t creeped out by Mrs Grundwald?) and I enjoyed that the liars were starting to think about their futures so it’ll be a fun roller coaster seeing where that goes.

Law and Order SVU – Forgiving Rollins – 9/10 – Alright, I’m not going to lie, I don’t know what to say about this episode, I really don’t. Kudos to Kelli Giddish though, spot on acting. I’ve watched this episode twice and both times I’ve ended up crying for a good half hour. I just felt like most aspects of Amanda’s story, not all of it mind you, was basically me. Particularly the scene in Olivia’s office, that had me from the second Amanda closed the door. It was definitely an almost deja vu moment where I was left thinking “I’ve said this myself before”. A very, very good episode and I can’t imagine how much effort it took from Kelli to be able to act that so well, kudos again.

Archer – The Holdout – 7/10 – A great episode in general with some good, well-timed humour as well.

All were really good episodes this week and I apologise for not writing reviews for the episodes. I’m trying this new thing where I just give ratings instead and maybe make a few comments on the episode instead of sitting here for hours writing and editing reviews/summaries of what every single character got up to and clicking the schedule button again to update 2 minutes before the post goes live. Let me know in the comments if you prefer this way or the way I used to do it, I always appreciate your opinions.

Anyway, hope y’all are having an amazing Friday and, please, stay tuned.

AV

Leave a Reply

