Body Shop Lip Butter

You might remember I featured this product in my Christmas and January sales haul post, which I’ll link here if you want to read it again or if you haven’t seen it yet and want to check it out, and since then I’ve had more of a chance to use it and it is now ready for me to pass judgement on.

DSCN0987

This is the Pink Grapefruit scented one which I have to say, considering I don’t like grapefruit, smells amazing. In terms of texture, it’s a lot thicker than the Body Shop body butters and it’s possibly the thickest lip balm type product I’ve ever owned but saying that, it does it’s job without being too greasy or sticky. I have owned the Body Shop’s cocoa butter lipcare stick and I had a big problem with it being too greasy and I just felt like it coated my lips in oil but that was a long time ago. I find that  this is one of those lip products that is very good for applying just before you go to bed. In the morning, while there is still some product left  on the lips, it’s not a thick, greasy layer and your lips will remain hydrated for most of the day. I would say this is one of the better lip balm type products for use in the winter at only £4 a pop plus you get a huge 8.5g of product which is sure to last you the duration of our very long UK winters because you really don’t need a whole lot of product at each use. Perhaps 8.5g is a little too much product but I’ve got to hand it to the Body Shop, they really know what they’re doing when it comes to skin care. 4/5.

Hope everyone’s having a supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Tuesday!

AV

2 thoughts on “Body Shop Lip Butter

  1. I’ve just written a review on the pink grapefruit body wash – I agree the smell is amazing! I’ve followed your blog as I am loving your reviews too 🙂

Leave a Reply

