Candle and Body Shop Haul

Apologies for the lack of posting lately guys, lots going on with uni, moving house, family and being really ill last week. Finals are coming up too so that may affect my regular posting schedule but hopefully not too much.

Anyways, I’ve been kind of going crazy in the shops for the past month and, wouldn’t you know, that means I have a tonne of stuff to stick into haul posts. Since 1 post would take way too long for you guys to read, I’ll just put a couple of things into separate posts.

Without any further ado, here’s my candle and Body Shop purchases for March.

DSCN1012 DSCN1014 DSCN1032 DSCN1033 DSCN1034

Alright, firstly the candles. From Yankee Candle we have Mango Salsa and Pink Grapefruit. Both great scents and I find the scent lingers a while when you blow it out but it’s not overwhelmingly so. Both really fruity and, as always, I was excited to see the Mango Salsa because I think it might have been a new one since I’d never seen it before. Will always go back to Yankee Candle. The only thing I will say though is that you have to be prepared to spend more than you would elsewhere because those are the small jars and retail for £7.99 each and you can probably only get about 10-12 hours of burn time out of them, if that. Also, I always find that maybe about 1-2 inches before the end of the wick is reached, you can’t light it again which I suppose is a good thing but it means you’ll always be left with wax at the end. 7/10. The third candle there is from the Body Shop and I didn’t realise they did candles until I saw them in the store about a little over a month ago now so it must be a new thing. Anyway, this one smells amazing but the only thing I noticed was that, for some reason, unless you were right next to the candle when it was burning, you couldn’t really smell it. However, when it’s not burning you can really smell it. The one I bought was Mandarin and Tangelo and it smells gorgeously of oranges but it’s not too sour like some citrus fruit scents can be. At £10 a pop these are more expensive than the Yankee Candle ones I bought but they are much, much bigger than those ones. I’d have to perhaps try another one to see if the same thing happens with the scent but I still think I’d buy this again. 8/10.

Moving on to beauty related items from the Body Shop. When meeting up with someone who I may be sharing a flat with next year, I got bored walking back to the boyfriend’s and popped in about 2 weeks ago when they had their 50% off sale on. The first thing I picked up I think is a new product and it’s the 100% Natural Lip Roll On in Orange. Ok guys, if you have an issue with chapped lips or just generally dry lips please stop looking for the perfect lip balm, I have found it. This is basically a roll on liquid lip balm made entirely of natural oils and some other natural ingredients. Not only is it super hydrating, it’s very light on the lips despite all that oil and doesn’t leave a sticky residue hours later. Aside from the fact that it’s very tasty (yes, it’s edible because it’s 100% natural ingredients!) it worked wonders on my lips in just 2 days. I had been having a small issue with dry lips since it’s Glasgow in March and it’s still almost 0 degrees up there some most days and after using this for 2 days, my lips were back to their gorgeous selves. I wish I had pictures to show you but I’m not sure you’d have been able to see quite how dry they felt anyways. Moving along, I only paid £2.50 for this so I’m assuming it’s probably £5 now, not entirely sure if it’s still in stores though because the website doesn’t want to give me a price. For only £5 this is fantastic and I wish I’d had it all winter now! 9/10.

I was in need of some more hand sanitiser too and I saw that they had a 3 pack in store and just had to buy them. The 3 in the pack I got were Mango, Strawberry and Coconut and all 3 of them smell amazing. I really love these little hand sanitisers too because unlike most other ones, these don’t feel sticky at all once they’ve dried. Very good and it was, I think only £5 for the 3. They retail at £2.50 per single bottle though. Very impressed and will definitely buy again, 8/10.

Finally, the last thing I picked up was a must have. I’d had the candle for about a week and I decided that I like the smell of it so much that I had to buy a bottle of it, even though I now own way too many bottle of good smelling sprays/perfumes. Anyway, this was £7 and I’m pretty sure I paid full price for it (except for my 10% off with my Love Your Body card anyways) and is so totally worth it! I love how long this lasts, especially on bedding or clothing. Oh, I forgot to mention, I’m talking about the Manderin and Tangelo Body, Linen and Room spray. I just have to apply this to something like a scarf first thing in the morning and I can still smell it when I come back from a long day at uni. Fantastic product! 8/10.

Hope everyone’s having a great Thursday!

AV

One thought on “Candle and Body Shop Haul

Leave a Reply

