Tresemme Instant Refresh Dry Shampoo Review

DSCN1010

This is the Tresemme Instant Refresh Translucent dry shampoo. After using the Batiste range of dry shampoos for several years I was thinking it was about time to try out something new but I didn’t know what. Luckily, I was in desperate need of some last minute dry shampoo in uni one day and popped in to Boots to pick up the first thing I came to, which was this. I have to admit, I wasn’t expecting much with it being Tresemme purely and simply because my hair’s not a massive fan of their shampoo and conditioner. However, I was surprised when this worked better than expected. Don’t get me wrong, Batiste is a good, cheap dry shampoo but this Tresemme one is better than it I think. I felt like this was a lot lighter than the Batiste formula and it didn’t weigh my hair down at all. Also, I wasn’t left with a lot of white residue in my hair. One of my biggest concerns was how it would work when I was getting close to finishing the bottle because I have a lot of trouble with Batiste dry shampoos going very clumpy and hard to spray near the end of the can. My worries were unfounded here though, the formula perhaps got slightly heavier near the end of the can but I had no problems spraying it and I wasn’t left with too much product on my hair either. That was one big thing for me, I find that with the Batiste dry shampoos I am often left with a white layer on top of my hair and I can’t brush it through without brushing most of the product out. As this says on the can, it’s almost translucent (all dry shampoos have baby powder in them so I doubt any of them will be completely translucent). There’s not much white colour in it at all, just enough so you can see where you’ve sprayed the product so you can work it through your hair and after that, you can go about your day with no worries about having white patches in your hair. If I had one qualm about this product it would be that it doesn’t quite soak up as much of your excess oils as I’d have hoped for. At Boots this is only £5.25 for a 200ml can which is slightly more expensive than the Batiste dry shampoos at £3.99 per 200ml can. I think I actually got this on offer so I think I only paid about £3-4 for it. I’d definitely prefer a larger bottle of it though for the price and I’d say there are others on the market that may do the job better. The jury is still out on whether or not Batiste is better but I’d say it depends on how well your hair takes up products, it just so happens that my hair is very good at taking up product. 3.5/5.

Hope y’all are having a fabulous Wednesday!

AV

Leave a Reply

