Mini Life Update and Popband Review

Hey guys, I’m so sorry you haven’t heard from me for 2 weeks. I was away down south at my boyfriend’s for most of July so I had pre-written posts but I forgot to post last week because it was our 6 month anniversary and the boyfriend wanted to spend it doing something amazing. Long story short that plan got f*#%ed up and we ended up having a do-over instead. Anyways, I’m back home now and have just been spending time getting ready for 3rd year uni (how the hell am I going into 3rd year?! where did the past 2 years go?). I move into my new flat in a week and a half so that should be quite fun. Alright. Enough of my constant rambling. Here’s something you actually want to see: a review!

DSCN1047 DSCN1048

These are Popband London’s crease-less hair ties. I actually ordered these in March sometime I think. There was a sale on, put it that way. These are the Ink and Oriental multi packs. I had been looking for something like this for a while as I was really sick to death of the old hair ties I had either snapping from overuse or hurting my head if I wrapped them around my ponytail too many times when they were brand new. These things are amazing. I’m not even exaggerating. I will, officially, never go back to my old hair ties ever again. I used to use my old hair ties for tying up charger cables too and they would sometimes damage the cable too so these were a Godsend in more than one way.

Firstly, they never hurt my head when I use them. Major plus! They also genuinely don’t leave a really annoying line right through my hair once I take them out (and I have thick hair that is quite easily impressionable. I’m serious, all I have to do is look at a pair of straighteners and it’s straight. Well… not quite) and they don’t damage my wires when I use them to hold charger cables together. While this isn’t their intended purpose, at least when I lose one I know where I can find another one. Another plus is you don’t have to worry about cutting off the circulation to your hands when you pop these on your wrists (and they look kinda fashionable to wear). The only fault I can see is that I’ve found after you’ve used the same one for a long time it does begin to loosen up and you may need to wrap it around you hair once more to get it to stay in properly but that’s to be expected if you often wear your hair up. 8/10. Though I don’t think £8 is too bad for a set of 5 hair ties which will last a very long time (much longer than old fashioned hair ties) and remove all of the issues of old fashioned hair ties whilst adding a modern, fashionable touch to your hair too, I still believe they could actually be slightly cheaper.

I think that’s about it. The multipacks retail for £8 each and they have a wide range of colours and patterns. Here’s the link to get them straight from the source. I did mention above that I got them on sale. I believe I paid £4 each on Beauty Crowd in a spring sale (they’re full price right now).

Hope everyone’s having an awesome Friday!

AV

Leave a Reply

