Hauls and Guilt and Body Shop Oh My!

Ok, Ok, I’m guilty as charged! I really do need to keep you guys posted more often. Sorry for the delay. When I last posted (October 3rd), everything was dandy at uni. Then everything started rolling downhill. There was an issue with the bath cracking in the flat I was in which resulted in the landlord attempting to illegally charge us tenants for the repair of an accidental break in a fixture and fitting (also probably in part due to one of the flatmates cleaning an acrylic bath 3-4 times a week with the strongest bleach she could find]). As a result, the 2 flatmates decided they wanted me gone (and why wouldn’t they? I’m just the person they met once or twice before offering me a room when they’ve known each other since they were kids. I didn’t try to save them from having to illegally pay for something that they then ended up paying for anyway because they kicked me out, but whatever). Anyway, I have moved on and ended up moving in with the boyfriend. Things are going great and uni work is back on track. (Now to get everything else back on track over Christmas break).

So, I bet you’re wondering what I have in store for you today. Well, how does a haul sound? Is that cheers I hear? Awesome! Let’s get started then. I just picked up a couple of things back at the start of October that I wanted to try out. (I’ll link to any previous reveiws in case you guys want to know what I thought of them. I’ll also pop the price, and my rating out of 10 if I’ve tried it yet but have no review of it)

Haul 5

Ultrablast Toothy Tabs from Lush (£4.95 now sold as powder instead of tabs)
Shower gels from Lush – Don’t Rain on My Parade, Dirty Springwash, and Happy Hippy    8/10
Limited Edition Blueberry Body Scrub from The Body Shop (~£13) 7/10

Next up I was extremely excited last month when I found out that The Body Shop were hosting a VIP Members Event. Of course, I signed up right away since I’d never been to something like that before and was ecstatic when I got the email saying I was going to it (it was a first come, first served basis and I was one of the lucky ones!). So my boyfriend and I both  went along to the event where we were lavished with chocolates, biscuits, Schloer, bubbly, 40% off everything, and lots of Body Shop products (including a free gift bag with Body Shop products).

Haul 3

Obviously not everything here is from The Body Shop but here’s the run down anyway.

Boots Anti-Viral Hand Foam (£5.19 for 200ml) 5/10
Aloe Vera Deodorant (£4) 7/10
Strawberry Deodorant (£4) 8/10
Aloe Vera Gentle Face Wash (£9.50) 8/10
Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo Mega Instant bought from Boots (£2.29) 8/10

Haul 2

Christmas Body Shop Galore! P.S. Who else was super excited for The Body Shop bringing back the Glazed Apple products? Me too!!!
Glazed Apple Bath Jelly (£12)
Frosted Plum Sugar Scrub (£15)
Frosted Cranberry Sugar Scrub (£15)
Glazed Apple Sugar Scrub (£15)
Glazed Apple and Frosted Plum Home Fragrance Oils (£4 each)

Haul 4

Herbal Essences Tealicious Fresh Balance Refreshing Shampoo bought from Boots (£3.99 each) 6/10
Body Shop free gift bag – contained full Mango Body Mist, Mango Body Scrub, Mango Body Sorbet, and a selection of samples (worth >£28)
Samples included – Tea Tree oil, Aloe Vera Soothing Day Cream, Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Cream, Drops of Youth Concentrate, Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Facial Oil, Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil, and Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser
The Body Shop Banana Shampoo and Conditioner (£4.50 each) 8/10

Haul 1

24 Happy Days Beauty Advent Calendar (Bought for me by my boyfriend)  (£60) 8/10
Mini Honeymania Body Scrub (~£4)
Mango Hand Lotion (£4)
The Body Shop 4-Way Nail Polishing Blocks (£4 each) 8/10
Elderflower Eye Gel (£7.50) 8/10

Obviously, this would have costed a lot of money. Thankfully we had that 40% off everything off that night otherwise my purse would have ceased to exist. Well, not quite, the only reason I could afford to buy all of this is because of the discount and the fact that I’d gotten my entire deposit and November’s rent back when I moved out of the old flat. All that money went to my half of the deposit and first month’s rent on my boyfriend’s place but that also meant that my student loan wasn’t getting used in November. No, I’m not bragging at all, I just wanted to give you guys something to read and what better than a haul post.

Hope everyone’s had a fantastic weekend and hope y’all have an amazing week! Genuinely will be working on posts while off for Christmas and I may end up scheduling some to make sure y’all always have a fairly regular update from me.

AV

Leave a Reply

