Recent Body Shop Trip

I know I got a lot of Body Shop stuff for Christmas but as I was walking past the Body Shop on Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow I remembered they had their Limited Edition stuff in and there was still a sale on. So, of course, I couldn’t resist going in and buying my 2 favourite Limited Edition body scrubs. I mean come one, when it’s only £13 for 2 Limited Edition scrubs I’m never going to be able to resist. If you can’t tell I’m a bit Body Shop mad!

Okay so I used the Blueberry body scrub for the first time last year and the Chocomania body scrub was one of the first scrubs I ever used from the Body Shop and kind of was the thing that kicked off my Body Shop obsession. I also was given 4 little sample sachets of their new Drops of Youth Youth Cream which is launching soon in the UK.

I really am so obsessed with the Body Shop products and I can safely say I’ve never had a bad experience in the Body Shop. I did want to highlight this particular trip though because I’ve not been in Glasgow since the start of December and so I’ve not been into the Body Shop since the VIP Event I went to in the middle of November. It was a great night and the staff were friendly as ever, my boyfriend and I even got our photo taken to be sent to head office. Sharon, the woman I believe may be the store manager, was really great that night and also served me when I went in the other day. Sharon has extremely great customer service skills and the fact she remembered me and my boyfriend even though there were about 20 people there that night and we’ve not been in since November is amazing too. So if you’re ever in Glasgow and decide to pop into the Body Shop on Sauchiehall Street I definitely recommend it. While I’ve never had a bad experience in the Body Shop stores I would definitely say this was the best experience I’ve ever had in any store (and I don’t normally write reviews on stores or staff, etc).

Hope everyone’s having a fantastic Wednesday.

AV

Leave a Reply

