Deodorant Reviews and a Giveaway

DSCN1292DSCN1293

Hey everyone, it’s review time! (and if you stay tuned to the end, there’s a giveaway!!)

This may be a bit of a TMI post but who cares, we’re all human. Shown above are the Strawberry and Aloe deodorants from the Body Shop. They each retail for £4 making them relatively good value for money. I definitely prefer the Strawberry one but would also use the Aloe one too. I much prefer the Strawberry one for those days when you are non-stop on your feet and even on those days where you aren’t running around as much, I also think the Strawberry one lasts longer. (I don’t know about you but I never really understood what people meant when they said one deodorant lasted longer than another one. I’d say if you can go all day on a busy day and not smell bad when you get home with one deodorant but you can smell a little something with another deodorant used on a similarly busy day then the first one “lasts longer”) Personally I think the Strawberry one lasts longer because there’s more alcohol in the Strawberry one, don’t get me wrong it still smells great as does the Aloe one, but I just feel like if you have a long day ahead of you then the Strawberry one is better. There isn’t too much scent to the Aloe one but it’s still a good deodorant for those not so busy days. In terms of using it for the gym, etc I’d probably recommend using the Strawberry one. I’m afraid the Aloe one just didn’t cut it for me at the gym. Overall I’d give the Strawberry a 8/10 and the Aloe a 6/10.

Alright, now for the part you all want to know about I’m sure. I’m giving away a set of mango items to one lucky person. The winner will be sent a full size Body Shop Mango body spray, body sorbet and body scrub. You have until 9am GMT on February 14th to enter and I shall pick the winner, at random, on February 15th or 16th. Any entries made after 9am on February 14th unfortunately will not be accepted. All you have to do to enter is to have been following my blog for at least 1 week and then you just have to leave a comment on this post. It can say anything you like so long as you include your twitter handle if you wish to enter so I can contact the winner to find out where to send their prize. I will aim to send the prize within 1 week from the closing date and I can only offer this giveaway to those living within the UK with a valid address, no PO boxes please. Good luck everyone!

Hope you’re all having a great lazy Sunday and good luck for the giveaway.

AV

P.S. I’d just like to say I’m doing this giveaway, my first giveaway ever, to give back to you guys as a thank you for sticking around and reading my blog for so long. I really appreciate any and all views I get and this is not a sponsored post or giveaway. These items were all bought with my own money for you and you’ll be getting nearly £30 worth of products for free. Thanks again for everything guys! 🙂

P.S.S Giveaway ended 23/02/2016

2 thoughts on “Deodorant Reviews and a Giveaway

Leave a Reply

