Christmas Presents 2016

Evening everyone! Hope you all had a good Christmas or holiday season. I know a lot of people like seeing what I got for Christmas posts so here’s mine – hope you enjoy! Let me know what you got in the comments too. Disclaimer before we get started though, I’m not bragging in any way I just like reading these posts and I know other people do. Ok, please enjoy 🙂

Since the majority of stuff I got was beauty related I can’t really separate this into sections too much but I’ll try. Enjoy looking at the little Christmas tree I have in my bedroom in the background 🙂

I received the M&S advent calendar from my boyfriend this year. Here’s all the contents:

So starting from the top and moving from left to right we have :
M&S Autograph nail varnish in Cranberry
Alpha H Liquid Gold
Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream
NailsInc Gel Varnish in Piccadilly Court
Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm
Studio 10 Miracle Effect Priming Serum
Philip Kingsley Elasticizer
Josh Wood Radiant Shine Hair Treatment Oil
Rodial Super Acid X-treme Acid Rush Peel
REN Evercalm Day Cream
Ultrasun Face SPF30 Suncream
Pur Correcting Primer Prep and Perfect
Neal’s Yard Bee Lovely Hand Cream
Burt’s Bees Lip Balm with Peppermint and Vitamin E
Percy and Reed Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Balm
Eyeko Skinny Mini Liquid Eyeliner
Pixi by Petra Clear Brow Taming Gel
Leighton Denny Crystal Nail File
Rosie for Autograph Lip Glossy in Supermodel Smile
Mini Powder Brush

I’ve not tried much of this stuff and I’m missing 5 things because I really didn’t want to try them and mum did so I gave them to her. Those items were just the Shay and Blue Atropa Belladona Spray, Filorga Time-Filler, Nuxe Huille Prodigieuse, Formula Absolute Ultimate Sleep Cream, and the Rituals Sakura Body Cream. However, of the ones I have tried I do really really like them. At only £35 I would say this was worth the price but I have to admit I don’t think it’s particularly good that M&S made customers spend £35 to qualify to purchase it in the first place. (Not that I can complain much since I got it for free, but still)

Moving on to beauty related presents I got for Christmas.

So again from left to right we’ve got:
OPI Venice Collection (and a comparison of the bottle size between a collection bottle and a full size one)
Jo & Jo Australia 4 piece Brush and Makeup Bag set
Urban Decay Naked 2 palette
Body Shop Frosted Berries Shower gel
Yankee Candle Strawberry Buttercream
Body Shop Winter Berries Foaming Bath
Benefit Girlesque Gift Set (Contains full size Hoola, Porefessional and They’re Real mascara and mini Benetint)
Clinique Sonic System Cleansing Brush Gift Set

I absolutely am in LOVE with the Limited Edition Candy print cleansing brush. It’s probably the best thing to happen to my daily skincare routine in a long time. And I’m super duper excited to start using the Naked palette (literally the first ever big brand eyeshadow palette I’ve ever owned) and the nail varnishes too. Hands down this year the Frosted Berries scent from the Body Shop was the best one so my boyfriend chose well.

Finally we’ve got other items

Slippers from Next
Special Edition 2DS with Pokemon Sun pre-installed
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Screenplay
Pokemon Moon
Cath Kidston x Disney Winnie the Pooh Shoulder Bag

Comfiest slippers I’ve ever worn and also, not pictured, but I also received 2 new onesies which are so unbelievable comfy and fluffy. My old 2DS  got broke on the plane home from Greece this past summer so I was really happy to get a new one and I got both Pokemon Sun and Moon with it which is awesome, though I’m not sure there will be any difference between them. I haven’t seen Fantastic Beasts yet but hopefully the book will be good and I’m so freaking happy to have this shoulder bag from the Disney Winnie the Pooh and Cath Kidston collab collection.

All in all a great year for makeup and everything else will be well loved and used too so I’m very happy. I hope everyone had a great Christmas and will have a great New Year too. I’m off to do some more studying for exams but let me know what you got for Christmas in the comments.

Have a good night folks!

AV

Leave a Reply

